Sound Production

How I made my soundtrack 

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 14.24.34Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 14.24.44Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 14.24.57Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 14.27.18Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 14.35.04

I made this sound track by downloading the original song for Resident evil, then i used the EQ to make it sound more powerful and loud when the raw file was really quite. I also added in fade at the end of the song so it turned into the second part really smoothly with out pauses. After that I asked someone to record a laugh into it so i can make the music a bit more creepier with a demonic laugh. After that I downloaded a lightning sound effect because there was now way i could get something to sound like lightning, then i also used an EQ to make it again sound more powerful and loud.

How I made my sound effects

The sound effects that i have made by using the software Logic pro X and they are: Sniper shot, Sniper cocking, Zombie growling, Clock ticking, Multiple zombies. I mainly used reverbs and EQ’s to get the sounds creepy and powerful. I also made sure you would be able to hear these sounds.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

