Website link: https://mrbottlessite.wordpress.com/contact-us/

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Evaluation

Apart from a few things my website went as well as i planned, I would’ve liked to add a lot more into it but the chooses were very limited because i was using WordPress. In WordPress my main problem was being able to choose the right theme, which allowed me to choose the right widgets, fonts or to have complete control for where everything went. Apart from all of that I think that my website went just as I planned, I didn’t add any social pages because I thought there is no point in making an email address and a Facebook and Twitter page.

On my first page there is a bottle animation for galleries, in the animation it has Antique glass bottles sliding a long with 2 bottles on the end smashing, then it has text coming up saying coming soon. I couldn’t have a drop down menu under the word galleries, this was mainly because the website theme didn’t have the option for me to add one. The bottle animation was really fun to make but a bit time consuming because I had to animate and get the perfect picture of the bottles which took me a while to find.

For the header I had to make it in after affects. This was because of the spinning wheel on the S in the logo, after that i put it in Photoshop so I can make the GIF a loop. I had to add this onto my website because on the original Mr.Bottles website it had the bottles animation and the spinning logo, these 2 reasons stood out and made the website look unique. The logo didn’t take me long at all to make because all I had to do was the rotation of the wheel on the S to twice continuously.

On the bottle cleaning page I just wanted to make it look simple but professional that’s why before the top 3 sentences I put a few ==, this was to make it stand out, so as soon as people clicked on that page it will be the first thing to look at. The main reason why I did this was because they are the most important words which explain on what that web page is about. There aren’t really any pictures on it because i didn’t really know what to add and there is a PDF file which takes you to a page and shows you how to clean your glass bottles.

On the contact us page there isn’t really much added onto it. It is just a form where you can send the company an email for help or feedback. On the About Us page there is’n also much added onto it, it just says what the website is all about and what they do. On the Need An Appraisal page it just has a picture of a antique bottle, and just text on how you can get an Appraisal for your Antique bottle. Also I added the == to space the paragraphs and make it stand out a bit more, it also gives it more of a unique feel to it.

